Website Competition Results

Seventy-seven web sites were entered into the 2006 NOAC Lodge Web Site Competition. Results of the competition were released at Founders Day.

A results packet including a copy of the criteria, comments from the evaluation and the lodge’s individual score sheets was given to each lodge requesting their results. Lodges designated as a "NOAC 2006 National Honor Site" also received a disk with a graphic file of the NOAC 2006 National Honor Site logo to be displayed on their site.

All lodges were evaluated using the Web Site Competition Criteria (154k PDF Document).

It is clear that most of the lodges that entered the competition are effectively using the Web to communicate with their members. The judges were impressed by the high quality of the lodge sites. The National Web Site Staff encourages all lodges to use the Internet to effectively communicate with their members.

The following 14 lodges have been designated as a "NOAC 2006 National Honor Site" and are entitled to display the special honor site logo, which is displayed below:

2006 NOAC Honor Site Logo

Talako Lodge, Marin Council, #35
Ta Tanka Lodge, San Gabriel Valley Council, #40
Spe-Le-Yai Lodge, Verdugo Hills Council, #58
O-Shot-Caw Lodge, South Florida Council, #84
Mitigwa Lodge, Mid-Iowa Council, #177
Talligewi Lodge ,Lincoln Heritage Council, #205
Chilantakoba Lodge, Southeast Louisiana Council, #214
Grand Monadnock Lodge, Nashua Valley Council, #230
Mi-Gi-Si O-Paw-Gan Lodge, Detroit Area Council, #262
Kit-Ke-Hak-O-Kut Lodge, Mid-America Council, #326
Otahnagon Lodge, Baden-Powell Council, #368
Atta Kulla Kulla Lodge, Blue Ridge Council, #551
Talidandaganu' Lodge, Cherokee Area Council, #556
Colonneh Lodge, Sam Houston Area Council, #576

Revised 8/22/2006

OA High Adventure